August 13, 2020

A Dance of Silver and Shadow by Melanie Cellier

When Princess Liliana and her twin sister set sail for new lands, she hopes to find adventure and romance. But the people of Marin live under the shadow of a curse--one powerful enough to destroy entire kingdoms. To protect them all, Lily and eleven other princesses are forced to participate in a mysterious and secret tournament.

Lily spends her nights competing in a magical underground realm and her days unraveling the dangers of this new court. Although she needs the help of the Marinese prince, Lily knows she can't let herself grow too close to him. There's no time for romance when the duchy is about to fall to the encroaching darkness and the winner of the tournament faces a terrible fate.

But Lily and her twin have a secret advantage. And Lily grows increasingly determined to use their magical bond to defeat the tournament, save the princesses, and free Marin. Except she might have to sacrifice true love to do it.

In this reimagining of the classic fairy tale, The Twelve Dancing Princesses, there's a lot more at stake than worn out dancing slippers.

If you enjoy clean romance, adventure and intrigue, then try the books in the Beyond the Four Kingdoms series now! These interconnected fairy tale retellings each feature a different princess who has to fight for her happily ever after.
Beyond the Four Kingdoms reading order:
  • A Dance of Silver and Shadow: A Retelling of The Twelve Dancing Princesses
  • A Tale of Beauty and Beast: A Retelling of Beauty and the Beast
  • A Crown of Snow and Ice: A Retelling of The Snow Queen
  • A Dream of Ebony and White: A Retelling of Snow White
  • A Captive of Wing and Feather: A Retelling of Swan Lake
  • A Princess of Wind and Wave: A Retelling of The Little Mermaid

by Melanie Cellier

FREE at the Time of Posting
Published by: Luminant Publications
Published: September 4, 2017
Length: 346 Pages

About Melanie Cellier

I grew up on a staple diet of books, books and more books. And although I got older I never stopped loving children’s and young adult novels. I always wanted to write one myself but it took three careers and three different continents before I actually managed it.

I now feel incredibly fortunate to spend my time writing from my home in Adelaide, Australia where I live with my husband and two children and where I keep an eye out for koalas in the backyard. My staple diet hasn’t changed much, although I've added choc mint Rooibos tea and Chicken Crimpies to the list.

I’m currently working on the Spoken Mage fantasy series, as well as the Beyond the Four Kingdoms series which is made up of standalone young adult fairy tale retellings. Click on the links in the previous sentence for more info. Check out the Four Kingdoms tab for details of my first YA fairy tale retellings series.



Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by - We hope you enjoy your visit to the Cafe!

Novel Book Tours
Novel by Design
The Novel Difference
All Rights Reserved - Copyright ©2010 - 2018 Novel Reads Cafe - Spilling the Beans About Books, Authors & More! - Site Design & Maintenance - The Novel Difference & Novel by Design